Finalists of the Transatlantyk Film Music Competition 2016!

We are pleased to announce the list of the finalists of the Transatlantyk Film Music Competition 2016!

This year, the Jury chaired by Jan A.P. Kaczmarek selected 10 finalists:
1. Akos Lustyik - Hungary
2. David Heymann - Germany
3. Ahmed Soroko - Canada
4. Marcin Kuczewski - Poland
5. Nancy Li - USA
6. Piotr Adamczyk - Poland
7. Oli Jan - United Kingdom
8. Jeffrey van Rossum - Netherlands
9. Kamil Hamulczyk - Poland
10. Levente Kovács - Austria

Composers from all over the world took part in the competition, among others from Poland, Turkey, USA, Brasil, China, Canada, Netherlands, Belgium, Latvia, Germany, Ukraine, Hungary, Argentina and Austria.
The grand finale, attended by the ten finalists, will take place on June 29th, at 10:00 AM at the Sala Kolumnowa Community Centre in Łódź, Poland, ul. Traugutta 18.

Audience can attend the final of the competition free of charge.On June 30th at the Festival’s Closing Gala we will find out the names of the winners, selected by an international Jury.

The best composer will receive the title of the TRANSATLANTYK Young Composer 2016 and the TRANSATLANTYK Young Composer Award of 20 000 PLN. Laureates of the second and third prize will receive 10 000 PLN and 5 000 PLN each.

This site uses cookies. By leaving your browser's cookie settings at default, you agree to that. ZAMKNIJ